Celebrate God!

Celebrate God all day, every day. I mean, revel in him! Make it as clear as you can to all you meet that you’re on their side, working with them and not against them. Help them see that the Master is about to arrive.
He could show up any minute!

Philippians 4:4 msg

Celebrate God all day! Revel in Him!

I must confess I LOVE going to Walt Disney World! I have a pass and I go as often as I can. The thrill of just driving onto the Disney property immediately puts a smile on my face and a lightness in my heart. Watching children experience Disney for the first time is even more of a joy. I do revel in my Disney experiences!

Even more so, I yearn to revel in my day to day with God! Every day should be a celebration if we are living out our walk with Christ!

Webster Dictionary defines revel as:
verb: to take intense pleasure or satisfaction
noun: a usually wild party or celebration

I love these definitions! The idea that we should be living each day partying wildly in who God is sounds so irresistible to me. I know it may not be all party hats, balloons, and chips and salsa, but it is the pleasure of being in His presence, the joy of experiencing this crazy world through His eyes and His heart and the anticipation of the special guest arriving at any moment.

And while you are living this “party” life, do you not think that others will notice and want to know how and why? Everyone yearns to be joyful and satisfied in this life, and you or I could be a light in someone else’s life just be living a celebratory life style!

Questions for your Quiet Time

1. Can you think of a place or experience that you truly revel(ed) in? Picture it and write down all that you are seeing and experiencing in this memory.

2. Have you had an experience with God that brings joy to your heart? Again, picture it and write down all that you are seeing and experiencing in this memory.

3. Make an effort to write this Scripture out, take notes on the sections that speak to you and memorize it for moments when you need encouragement.

To be satisfied in Him, only Him, is the best celebration I can think of!

 Written by: Kim Touchton Divisional Women’s Ministries Program Assistant

Leave a Reply

