Confidence 30 Day Challenge – Women’s Ministries Retreat Day 15

Day 15:

Have you lost your ability to dream? Have you given up on hopes, longings, or goals?  Many women coming to Women of Confidence: Step into God’s Adventure events, say to me, “Adventure – me, ah . . . I can’t picture it.” Or “Me, a dream? I used to have one, but that was a long time ago.” Some even say, “ I am too old to dream.”  All untrue. God has an adventure – a dream for you, but you have to be willing to dream.  So do what you might have done as a kid. Today, lie on your bed, or pull up a grassy hillside and look at the clouds in the sky, and just lay still before God. Pray, “Lord, remind me of any dream I have had in my heart in the past.” Just for fun, see what God says.  One of my friends, Laurie, as a girl so wanted to be an Olympic ice skater, and in her forties when she began to allow God to remind her of past dreams, she stepped on to the ice, took lessons, and now she teaches ice skating at a Salvation Army Kroc Center! Your simple dream, could become a piece of the puzzle, that reaches another person with the love of God.  Dream a little today! 

What are some dreams on your heart? Pray them up to God and trust Him to lead you in His way and His time.

Día 15

 

¿Ha perdido usted la capacidad de soñar? ¿Ha perdido la esperanza en la búsqueda de metas? Muchas mujeres que vienen a “Mujeres con Confianza”; y los eventos de Entra en las Aventuras de Dios, me dicen: “Yo…Aventurar, ah…No me veo en eso.” O “Yo, ¿soñar? Yo solía soñar, pero eso hace mucho tiempo. Otras aun dicen: “Yo estoy muy vieja para soñar”. Nada de eso es verdad. Dios tiene una aventura –un sueño- pero tienes que estar dispuesta a soñar. Así has lo que solías hacer cuando eras niña. Hoy acuéstate en tu cama, o en la grama (pasto) y mira las nubes en el cielo y quédate quieto delante de Dios y ora, “Señor hazme recordar cualquier sueño que haya tenido en mi corazón en el pasado”. Solo como diversión a ver que Dios dice. Una de mis amigas, Laurie, cuando era niña quería ser una patinadora en hielo en las Olimpiadas y en sus cuarentas cuando comenzó a Dios permitirle recordarle de su sueño en el pasado, dio el paso de  tomar lecciones de patinar en un Kroc Center del Ejército de Salvación. Tu simple sueño puede venir a ser la pieza del rompecabezas que alcanzara a otra persona con el amor de Dios. ¡

¡Sueña un poco hoy!

¿Cuales son algunos de tus sueños en tu corazón? Ora a Dios por ellos y confía en Él para que te guie en su forma y tiempo.

(c) Pam Farrel www.Love-Wise.com

Pam Farrel will be one of special guests at the upcoming Florida Women’s Ministries Retreat. Continue to check back every day leading up to the retreat for a new challenge!

http://www.tsafloridawomensministries.org                http://www.facebook.com/tsafloridawomensministries

Leave a Reply

